Aunt Jane's Nieces in Society

À propos

Cousins Louise, Elizabeth and Patsy are debuted in high society in this, the fifth book in the Aunt Jane series by L. Frank Baum. Their Uncle John, keen that his young nieces shouldn't miss out on anything in life, asks a business acquaintance and his daughter Diana for help introducing the girls into society. Cunning Diana is happy to oblige at first, but the girls soon find themselves caught up in a tangled web of jealousy, plotting and even abduction in this thrilling instalment in the series from the popular author.

Lyman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919) was a prolific and well-known American writer. He is best known for his famous series of modern fairy tales set in the imaginary land of Oz. The first of the books, `The Wonderful Wizard of Oz' is widely considered to be the first true American fairy tale and was the basis for the hugely popular 1939 classic musical `The Wizard of Oz' starring Judy Garland. Born and raised in New York, Baum held a range of jobs including as a poultry farmer, clerk, and storekeeper before pursuing his talent for writing at the age of 41. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, as well as over 40 other novels and over 80 short stories. He died in California in 1919.

  • Auteur(s)

    L. Frank Baum

  • Éditeur

    Saga Egmont

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    108 Pages

  • Poids

    460 Ko

  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt

    Entrepot Numérique

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)