Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work

À propos

First published in 1909, `Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work' is the fourth book in the `Aunt Jane' series by author L. Frank Baum. Louise, Elizabeth and Patsy hear that their friend Kenneth Forbes is running for the state legislature and is worried that he might lose. Though unable to vote in elections themselves at this time, the young women nonetheless prove themselves to be a formidable force; canvassing for votes, uncovering underhand dealings, and fighting corrupt politicians as they come to Kenneth's aid.

Lyman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919) was a prolific and well-known American writer. He is best known for his famous series of modern fairy tales set in the imaginary land of Oz. The first of the books, `The Wonderful Wizard of Oz' is widely considered to be the first true American fairy tale and was the basis for the hugely popular 1939 classic musical `The Wizard of Oz' starring Judy Garland. Born and raised in New York, Baum held a range of jobs including as a poultry farmer, clerk, and storekeeper before pursuing his talent for writing at the age of 41. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, as well as over 40 other novels and over 80 short stories. He died in California in 1919.

  • Auteur(s)

    L. Frank Baum

  • Éditeur

    Saga Egmont

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    140 Pages

  • Poids

    430 Ko

  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt

    Entrepot Numérique

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)