Aunt Jane's Nieces at Millville

À propos

The third book in the `Aunt Jane' series of young adult novels by prolific author L. Frank Baum, in `Aunt Jane's Niece's at Millville' we are reunited with the three girls and their Uncle John, freshly home from their European travels. To escape the New York summer heat, Uncle John proposes that he and his nieces should spend the summer at a farm he has acquired out in the countryside. Far from a relaxing holiday, the young girls soon find themselves with a mystery on their hands - who was the previous owner of the farm? And what happened to them? An intriguing and humorous tale from the famous `Oz' author.

Lyman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919) was a prolific and well-known American writer. He is best known for his famous series of modern fairy tales set in the imaginary land of Oz. The first of the books, `The Wonderful Wizard of Oz' is widely considered to be the first true American fairy tale and was the basis for the hugely popular 1939 classic musical `The Wizard of Oz' starring Judy Garland. Born and raised in New York, Baum held a range of jobs including as a poultry farmer, clerk, and storekeeper before pursuing his talent for writing at the age of 41. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, as well as over 40 other novels and over 80 short stories. He died in California in 1919.

  • Auteur(s)

    L. Frank Baum

  • Éditeur

    Saga Egmont

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    306 Pages

  • Poids

    532 Ko

  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt

    Entrepot Numérique

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)