Aunt Jane's Niece Abroad

À propos

The second book in the series by author L. Frank Baum, `Aunt Jane's Nieces Abroad' follows the continued adventures of three nieces Louise Merrick, Elizabeth de Graf, and Patsy Doyle. Their wealthy Uncle John decides to take the girls on a trip to Europe, but the group are in for an eventful holiday as they witness a volcanic eruption, deal with thieves, and even encounter the mafia. An exciting tale of peril and adventure from the popular author.

Lyman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919) was a prolific and well-known American writer. He is best known for his famous series of modern fairy tales set in the imaginary land of Oz. The first of the books, `The Wonderful Wizard of Oz' is widely considered to be the first true American fairy tale and was the basis for the hugely popular 1939 classic musical `The Wizard of Oz' starring Judy Garland. Born and raised in New York, Baum held a range of jobs including as a poultry farmer, clerk, and storekeeper before pursuing his talent for writing at the age of 41. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, as well as over 40 other novels and over 80 short stories. He died in California in 1919.

  • Auteur(s)

    L. Frank Baum

  • Éditeur

    Saga Egmont

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    118 Pages

  • Poids

    542 Ko

  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt

    Entrepot Numérique

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)