Little Women (includes Good Wives) + Little Men + Jo's Boys (3 Unabridged Classics with over 200 original illustrations)

À propos

This carefully crafted ebook: "Little Women (includes Good Wives) + Little Men + Jo's Boys (3 Unabridged Classics with over 200 original illustrations)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. This ebook contains 3 unabridged classic books with over 200 original illustrations by Frank T. Merrill and Reginald B. Birch in one ebook.
Louisa May Alcott (1832 - 1888) was an American novelist best known as author of the novel Little Women and its sequels Little Men and Jo's Boys.
Little Women and Good Wives, published in 1868 and 1869 respectively, is a story following the four March sisters and their friend Theodore "Laurie" Lawrence in Massachusetts in the 1800's. The four girls each exhibit individual flaws and much of the plot is concerned with their journey to correct themselves, always supporting each other in the end despite their numerous squabbles. Margaret "Meg" March is the eldest sister and at the beginning of the tale is very preoccupied with materialistic possessions, Josephine "Jo" March is a tomboy with a fiery temper, Elizabeth "Beth" March is shy and gentle and Amy, being the youngest March sister, is spoilt and therefore prone to temper tantrums. Little Women follows the sisters for about a year, but Good Wives skips forward in time regularly so that by the end they are all of adult age.
Little Men, or Life at Plumfield with Jo's Boys is a novel by American author Louisa May Alcott, first published in 1871. Little Men follows the adventures of Jo March and her husband Professor Bhaer as they try to make their school for boys a happy, comfortable, and stimulating place.
Jo's Boys was first published in 1886. The novel is the final book in the unofficial Little Women series. In it, Jo's "children," now grown, are caught up in real world troubles.

Rayons : Littérature générale > Littérature générale

  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Action copier/coller

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Action imprimer

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Partage

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Distributeur


  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt


  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)

Louisa May Alcott

Louisa May Alcott est née aux États-Unis en 1832, dans une famille assez atypique: sa mère était très engagée dans les mouvements féministes et
abolitionnistes, son père le philosophe Amos Bronson Alcott était un compagnon de route des transcendantalistes. Louisa a d'ailleurs eu H. D. Thoreau comme instituteur et a écrit ses premières histoires pour distraire la fille d'Emerson. Elle a passé une partie de son enfance dans une communauté végétalienne utopiste, Fruitland, créée par son père.